UCI

Evolutionary Design Environments Group

Mission

"Human-Centered Software Development"
UCI's Evolutionary Design Environments Group (EDEN) is dedicated to investigating
human-centered approaches to improving software engineering practice.

Projects

Argo
Domain-independent infrastructure for creating domain-oriented
design environments that support the cognitive needs of designers.
Expectation-Driven Event Monitoring
An approach for identifying and resolving mismatches between developer's
expectations and actual usage in the development of interactive systems.
Knowledge Depot
A web-based group awareness and coordination tool.

People

Homepage Position E-Mail
David F. Redmiles Assistant Professor redmiles@ics.uci.edu
Cleidson Ronald Botelho de Souza Graduate Student cdesouza@ics.uci.edu
Michael Kantor Graduate Student mkantor@ics.uci.edu
Jaya Vaidyanathan Graduate Student jaya@ics.uci.edu

Past Members

Homepage Position E-Mail
David M. Hilbert Research Scientist, FX Palo Alto Laboratory hilbert@pal.xerox.com
Tony Kutscher Rockwell (unknown)
Jason E. Robbins Principal Software Engineer, Collab.Net jrobbins@collab.net
Shilpa V. Shukla Instructional Designer, FileNET sshukla@filenet.com

Funding

EDEN is currently funded by NSF under a CAREER project and by DARPA as under DASADA project. Past support from DARPA supported an EDCS project.

Publications

EDEN group publications.




Professor David F. Redmiles
Information and Computer Science
University of California, Irvine CA 92697-3425

E-mail: eden@ics.uci.edu